Let’s begin…

Allow me to introduce myself…

«The purpose of education should not be to fill you with knowledge, but education should make you hungry for knowledge.»

— Debasish Mridha.

Hello there!

My name is Mariana, nice to meet you. I am a 21-year-old student whose plan is to become a teacher. What do I want to teach, you ask? Well, to be honest with you, I have always loved English. Ever since I was a little girl, I would ask my mom to play the movies in their original version and I would also ask my aunt (whose a native speaker) to speak to me in English. Therefore, when the moment came for me to chose a career path, I figured that I wanted to make others fall in love with this language as much as I felt in love with it too.

I am on my fourth and last year of university and I am about start my practicum, which is as exciting as it is nerve wracking, to be honest. I always get nervous when it comes to meeting a new class and a new teacher during my practicum. Mostly, because I feel like being a teacher is one of the most difficult jobs out there and it scares me not being able to reach the expectations. Nevertheless, I know that by working hard and learning as much as I can from those around me I will complete this practicum a lot more prepared and excited about what is about to come after graduation.

So, join me and I hope that by reading my experience you will be able to somehow live it with me, too. Talk to you soon.

Love,

Mariana.

Un comentario en “Let’s begin…

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar